In Celebration of Our Audience – Cape Cod Chamber Music Festival – two performances

Cape Cod Chamber Music Festival is back on stage, August 3 through 13, 2021. The venerable chamber music festival’s 42nd season features performances by Artistic Directors Jon Manasse and Jon Nakamatsu, the Escher Quartet with Brian Zeger, and Imani Winds. Audiences have their choice of three atmospheric venues: The historic, 300-year-old First Congregational Church in Wellfleet, picturesque Cape Cod National Seashore Visitor’s Center in Eastham, and Cape Cod’s major performing arts hub; the Cotuit Center for the Arts. Year-round residents and summer visitors alike will have the opportunity to enjoy world class performances in nine concerts over two weeks.

The festival kicks off with a concert “In Celebration of Our Audience” performed by Jon Manasse (clarinet) and Jon Nakamatsu (piano). “Our wonderful Festival audience has shown incredible dedication and optimism, despite the difficulties of the past year. We conceived of this first concert as a personal message of gratitude for their support and a celebration of live chamber music returning to the Cape. We are thrilled to offer a season of programs including established masterpieces and exciting discoveries,” says the two artistic directors about the program.

In the interest of public health and safety during the Covid-19 pandemic, concerts will be one hour in length with no intermission, abiding by local guidelines to ensure a safe concert environment. Tickets are available by phone at 508-247-9400 and at

In Celebration of Our Audience

Tuesday, August 3, 2021, 5:00 pm and 7:30 pm EST

Cotuit Center for the Arts, 4404 Falmouth Road, Cotuit

Tickets:  $40 adults, $15 students, youth ages 18 and under admitted for free

Jon Manasse (clarinet) and Jon Nakamatsu (piano)



JOHANNES BRAHMS: Sonata in F Minor, Op. 120 No. 1 (2nd mvt)

GERALD FINZI: Five Bagatelles (Nos. 1, 2 and 5)

FRÉDÉRIC CHOPIN: Fantasy in F Minor, Op. 49

Jon Nakamatsu, piano

CARL MARIA VON WEBER: Grand Duo Concertant in E-flat Major, Op. 48