PMPM Announces Provincetown 400 Task Force

From Left to Right: Amy Raff, Jeff Slater, Rex McKinsey, Dr.K David Weidner, Lori Meads,  Rob Costa, Dr. Cheryl Andrews, Christine McCarthy, Daniel Gomez LLata, Stephen Hopper, John Jay Wooldridge, Courtney Hurst, Jeff Fresenius, Chief Jim Golden, Katy Ward, Jim Russo
(Photo courtesy of Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum) – The Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum (PMPM) announced today the establishment of the 24-member Provincetown 400 Task Force which will oversee the development and execution of events, programs and fundraising to commemorate the 400th anniversary of the landing of the Mayflower Pilgrims in Provincetown. The PMPM assumed responsibility for Provincetown 400 in late 2017. Provincetown 400 Task Force will meet regularly as a working group and will form subcommittees to focus on different aspects of the 400th anniversary. The subcommittees will develop volunteer opportunities for members of the community who are interested in contributing their time and talents to the commemorations.  Members of the Task Force represent educational institutions, non-profits, public safety, health, the town of Provincetown, the Harbor, finance, chambers of commerce, innkeepers, restaurants, retail, the arts and native Wampanoags. The Provincetown 400 Task Force is chaired by PMPM Trustee John Jay Wooldridge. The initial Provincetown 400 Task Force meeting was held on April 26, 2018 at the Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum.

Provincetown 400 Task Force:

John Jay Wooldridge, Chair

Dr. Cheryl Andrews, Chairperson, Provincetown Select Board

Brian Carlstrom, Superintendent, Cape Cod National Seashore

Candace Collins-Boden, Provincetown Chamber of Commerce, (Ex-Officio)

Rob Costa, Arts Dune Tours

Senator Julian Cyr, (Ex-Officio)

Jeff Fresenius, Wildflower Florist

Jim Golden, Provincetown Chief of Police

Daniel Gomez Llata, Masons

Stephen Hopper, Carpe Diem Guesthouse and Spa

Christine McCarthy, Provincetown Art Association and Museum

Rex McKinsey, Provincetown Harbormaster

Lori Meads, Vice President, Seamen’s Bank

Terrence Meck, The Pallette Fund, (Ex-Officio)

Irve Morgan, Bayside Betsy’s

Ann Murphy, O’Neill and Associates

David Panagore, Provincetown Town Manager

Representative Sarah Peake, (Ex-Officio)

Steven Peters, Smokey Sygnals, Wampanoag Nation

Amy Raff, Provincetown Library Director

Jim Russo, Eastham Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Beth Singer, Superintendent, Provincetown Schools

Christine Walker, Provincetown Film Society

Dr. K. David Weidner, Executive Director, Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum

Read more . . . 

By Cape Cod Today Staff